Acoustic roots duo MAMBO JAMBO

We’ve now released three CDs in all – our latest one, ‘Stickleback Gumbo’, has just come out! The others; ‘Mango Jam’ and ‘Rum ‘n’ Rhythm’ have both been available for a few years now. All three have been warmly received with good reviews – we are pleased with all of them! They consist of studio recordings (including a few ‘live in the studio’ tracks) of mostly our own original songs and compositions, with one or two traditional songs or cover versions that go down well at our live shows. We sell them either at our gigs or by mail order (£10 each including p&p). Please contact us if you are interested in buying copies of one or more of them.


1. Somebody Like You (listen above)
2. Wakko Cavaco
3. The River
4. Frolics (listen above)
5. Stickleback Gumbo
6. Sonho em Samba [Samba Dream]
7. Bulvar Bulgar (listen above
8. Salty Dog (listen above)
9. Chan Chan (listen above)
10.Kingston Jive
11. Love Lead Us On


1. Samba Nova (listen above)
2. Moving On
3. If She Needs Someone
4. High Life
5. Tomorrow’s Too Late
6. Mas Que Nada (listen above)
7. Guantanamera
8. Bean’s Bounce
9. Only Yesterday
10. Dizzy Waltz
11. Nightbirds


1. Melodita
2. If She Needs Someone
3. Mango Jam
4. La Cosa Que Me Gusta
5. The Winter Days
6. Rhumba Number
7. Yap Badoodle (listen above)
8. Djembe Rave
9. Corrida
10. Three Little Frogs
11. East St. Louis Toodle-oo
12. Back to Back (listen above)

download posters & images


DatesFind out when and where you can come see us in action!
GalleryMambo Jambo in action! Check out some of our latest pics and videos…